Home » Experience of Life » The Principle of Incarnation

The Principle of Incarnation

In 1 Corinthians 7:10 it says, “But to the married I charge, not I but the Lord, A wife must not be separated from her husband.” In 7:12 it says “But to the rest I say, I, not the Lord, If any brother has an unbelieving wife and she consents to dwell with him, he must not leave his wife.” In 7:25 it says, Now concerning virgins I have no commandment of the Lord, but I give my opinion as one who has been shown mercy by the Lord to be faithful.” In 7:40 it says, “But she is more blessed if she so remains, according to my opinion, but I think that I also have the Spirit of God.

1 Corinthians 7 illustrates the principle of incarnation. In this chapter we see Paul expressing his opinion as one who had been shown mercy to be faithful, having the Spirit of God and having this opinion included in the divine record of the Holy Scriptures. In Paul we see Christ living again and at the same time we see Paul living but that living being the expression of Christ. This is a picture of what is spoken of in John 14-17. In this portion of the word we see many ins.

John 14:20 says “In that day you will know that I am in My Father, and you in Me, and I in you.”

John 15:4 says, “Abide in Me and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself unless it abides in the vine, so neither can you unless you abide in Me.”

John 17:21 says, “That they all may be one; even as You, Father, are in Me and I in You, that they also may be in Us; that the world may believe that You have sent Me.”

John 14 tells us not to be troubles because the Lord is going to prepare a place for us in the Father. John 15 tells us that we are branches in the vine. To abide in the vine that the vine my abide in us. John 17 tells us that we are in Christ like He is in the Father and He is in us like the Fathers is in Him what a marvelous mystery and wonderful fact.

 

Leave a comment